play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Proformance Autos Limited

At Proformance Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Proformance Autos Limited

Proformance Autos Limited
5
4.5

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buy experience

    By Craig M on 30 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great people to do business with Car was 100% as described and great value strongly recommend


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Sean W on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking. Poor quality work done to fix a broken clutch on 2 occaisons resulting in a breakdown on the motorway 30minutes from the dealership. New parts stuck on an old flywheel which caused the breakdown, which, when questioned, was justified by a statement that it is "good practice" to change the whole clutch system but "not a legal requirement" so they didn't need to. Proudly acknowledging they are happy to do below standard work! I then took the car to a local garage to get it checked and discovered the cambelt was completely shot and the brakes had been threaded wrong and needed the brake holding bolt replacing. When I raised this with the dealer after getting the car repaired I was told that I had got "unnecessary work done". The state of the cambelt(missing half its teeth) would have caused the engine to blow up and the brakes being faulty was obviously a factor making the car dangerous and unroadworthy. Expect to be talked down to and laughed at as a woman.

    Reply from Proformance Autos Limited on 14/07/19

    Hi Sean, This review clearly only dictates half of our and your actions, the clutch was replaced, correct. The car did brake down (slave master) which was fixed and the car was returned fully functional to yourself and £30 worth of fuel as a gesture of goodwill. A pdi was done on your car from a garage to make sure the car was safe. One day after you received the car we realised that you had part ex a category C car against ours which you didnt tell us when questioned, when we later questioned yourself on the matter your reply was "its not my job as a customer that's your job as a dealer to check". When you called to say that you wanted the dual mass done as well, we clearly said we would do it at our garage or you can have a full refund and swop the car. But because it was a negative (buy back deal) and you had most probably spent the money already you declined. You then accepted part payment to have the dual mass done at a garage of your choice.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Mike S on 27 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mercedes from this company and dealt with a guy named Ben. Couldn’t have helped me any more than he did and the deal was amazing. Can’t recommend them highly enough. 5*


  • 5

    Love my car

    By Lea J on 23 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The guys here are welcoming, friendly and not pushy, would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Honest knowledgeable guys

    By Melvyn R on 22 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I never purchased a car today my sister did however I would like to just leave a short review on what I seen there was lots of activity going on and the place was really busy we was greeted nicely and felt comfortable straight away (no pressure) left to take a look, after she found the car she liked the guy which helped up was very knowledgeable and really helpful. I’ve bought many cars in my 25 years motoring from shiny showrooms to back street garages and although the image of this garage wasn’t the best they exceeded in all other avenues well done guys would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thanks again Melvyn


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Adrian H on 22 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t fault them in any way shape or form car was as described and staff were really helpful definitely recommended


  • 5

    Dodgy as hell

    By Dave R on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Typical dodgy backstreet car sales selling overpriced junkers with a warranty that isn’t worth the paper it’s written on.

    Reply from Proformance Autos Limited on 14/07/19

    Hi Dave I am sorry you think our cars are over priced, but we have found that if cars are to be kept to a safe and high standard then we need to carry our work on them, thus prices may be higher than private sale. However we do pride ourselves on our cars being sold at private sale. Can you please remind me of the car you purchased and how much so we can price check it for you. You have mentioned the warrenty not being worth the paper its written on, I'm sorry that our external company that we work or worked with wasnt to your standards, can you please let me know what the issue was with you car for you to need to contact the warrenty company. Ben


  • 5

    Not trustworthy

    By Mike C on 28 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an expensive warranty from this dealer, the details of which have yet to be given to me and no refund has been offered

    Reply from Proformance Autos Limited on 14/07/19

    Hi mike Sorry for late reply on here, I do believe mark our site manager contacted yourself regarding the warrenty, was the issue dealt with or is it still on going? Ben


  • 5

    Honest Relaxed and friendly service.

    By Frank M on 23 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Visited the site on 22May 2019. Was met by a very friendly, relaxed and informed member of staff. Was happy for us to take the car, test drive it and was very helpful when it came to a couple of small issues we had inside the car. She was valeted inside and out on the premises and the deal was open honest and very well managed.


  • 5

    Fantastic value for money. 10/10 customer service

    By Richard L on 05 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Hyundai i20 from them at a very reasonable price with low milage. Picked it up the next morning after they did an excellent vallet on it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent experience all round. Would and have already recommended to my friends and family.


‹ Prev Next ›